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June 12,2018
To Whom It May Concern:

You are directed to cease and desist from selling and advertising ““ghost guns™ to residents of
New Jersey. These weapons are illegal in our state. Your actions violate the laws of New Jersey
and. if you do not stop these activities within 15 days, | will bring legal action against your company.

New Jersey law prohibits possession and sale of “ghost guns.”™ As you are aware, that term
refers to unregistered and unserialized firearms—including assault weapons—constructed, at least in
part, by the purchaser. Assault weapons include not only fully assembled firearms, but also “a part
or combination of parts designed or intended to convert a firearm into an assault firearm, or any
combination of parts from which an assault firearm may be readily assembled if those parts are in the
possession or under the control of the same person.” N.J.S.A. 2C:39-1w(5). Possession of such an
unregistered assault firearm is a second-degree crime, and sale of assault weapons by an unregistered
or unlicensed dealer is a third-degree crime. Both are punishable by fines and imprisonment. These
restrictions on the sale and possession of assault weapons promote public safety, since they enable
law enforcement to trace these dangerous weapons back to their owners.

Your sale of “ghost guns™ to New Jersey residents contravenes the plain terms of our law and
undermines our regulation of assault fircarms. Your website offers unregistered and unserialized
builds for purchase without prohibiting shipments to states, like New Jersey, where such sale and
possession is unlawful. If you sell unregistered assault firearms to New Jersey residents, you are
committing a criminal offense under our law. See N.J.S.A. 2C:39-9¢.

In addition, by advertising the sale of such weapons to New Jersey residents, you are
violating our Consumer Fraud Act, which forbids the “omission of any material fact with intent that
others rely upon such ... omission. in connection with the sale or advertisement of any merchandise.”
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N.J.S.A. 56:8-2. The fact that possession of unregistered assault weapons constitutes a criminal
offense under New Jersey law is obviously material. By omitting this fact from your website, you
have violated the Consumer Fraud Act, and you are subject to penalties of up to $10,000 for the first
offense and up to $20,000 for the second and each subsequent offense.

As the chief law enforcement officer for New Jersey, | demand you stop selling and
advertising unregistered and unserialized assault weapons to New Jersey residents. Should you fail
to comply with this demand within 15 days, my Office will initiate legal action.

Sincerely,
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Gurbir S. Grewal
Attorney General



